DISCUSSION: Kreayshawn & V-Nasty Defend Using The “N” Word

Kreayshawn and her song “Gucci Gucci” quickly went viral last month, allowing the Oakland rapper to gain thousands of new fans. But what many may not know, is that Kreayshawn and her crew, “White Girl Mob” frequently use the N-word. The above video shows V-Nasty, a fellow member of the WGM, defending her usage and explains that she’s not trying to be offensive. *side-eye* Click the cut to read what Kreayshawn, herself had to say about this issue.

“I never said that in my music…It might have been my sister, V-Nasty. She says it all the time, and that’s because she grew up all different. She goes in and out of jail for armed robbery all the time. Her mom calls her that. But personally, I don’t say it in my music, because it’s not my place.”        

Oh…I see. This debate seems to come up every time some white girl/guy thinks they are  a relevant rapper. What do you guys think, is V-Nasty’s reason legit? Is she ~excused~ from using the word? Leave your comments below.

Leave a comment